Dodge Dakota Forums banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i'm still new to airbags so i'm going to ask a dumb question, whats the differance between a 3 link, 4 link, and a watts link, whats better? i plan on haveing FBSS and doing plenty of scrapen so what would be the best choice? B)

·
223 Posts
Well my 03 4.7 5spd has a two piece driveshaft. I think all the autos came with one piece units. You might have a clearance issue around the rear of the cab. Not trying to scare you just give you something to think about.

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
thanks, i'll check on it,it seems the more i learn and the better things start to look somthing else pops up that has to be changed.is yours a QC?

·
223 Posts
Ya, check out the gallery. I have some pics when the front was done. lwqcdak also has some good pics in his album. That is one of the things I hated when I started looking into bagging, not alot of pics floating around of actual components (brackets mounts and so on). lwqcdak was cool and answered any questions I had plus he has some good pics of his setup.

·
Registered
17 Posts
This is my first minitruck so i'm still learning to. Please correct me if i'm wrong.

Not familiar with a three link
From what I understand, two forward bars on on each side and a wish bone in the center. If done right you can put the bags on the forward bars if setup right. Bags on the bars is the way to go!

4link several styles!
Triangulated 4-link-
Most popular a little more costly due to clearance issues. Lots of debate over which way to run the bars. Personally forward is the best. Run into clearance problems with gas tank, exhaust, ect. The main advantage is from what I understand rides exellent, no side movement of the axle.
Parallel 4-link-