Dodge Dakota Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
82 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm stumped on what color i should paint my truck. It's a daily driver so i thought white but i thought black to give it that clean look with everything shaved.

I love them both but the black shows everything unlike the white and the white doesn't do the body work justice unlike the black!!:mad:

Any suggestions, examples, ideas etc?

Thanks

·
Registered
135 Posts
Black IMO

·
"..to punish and enslave"
391 Posts
if those are the options then Black. IMO, go with a dark color to show the bodywork but still have some color.

·
Registered
82 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
See I'm not a professional and all body work and paint will be done by me, so
Any imperfections are going to stick put like a sore thumb.
I want black too but I'm just worried of whats going to show up,
Keep in mind I'm driving it in winter(daily driver) and it's going to be parked at a highschool 5 days a week. Any changes in opinion haha?

I guess what I'm asking is that if black is really thaaat bad

·
'98 dak R/T
866 Posts
yes it is really that bad, i wash my truck almost everyday just to kep the dust down............and its not even road worthy! (sits in the garage)
go with white, because any inperfections such as bad or maybe just a little off body work will show like night and day.

white

·
Premium Member
3,052 Posts
my truck is black, and trust me, it shows every little ding. right now it needs a paint job, and will probably go back black just because it will be too much of a pain to change. you will get dings in the school lot. for a ride that's babied black might be okay, but i probably wouldn't choose it for a daily again.

·
Registered
82 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
i hear you guys and that's why i want the white, it's just that the white also takes away from the effort put into shaving it and straightening the panels ya'know? ... hmm i'm gonna have to think about it but i think i have with white.