Dodge Dakota Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey what's up? This is my first post and I am new to baggin. I'd like some tips on what kind of equipment to use. I'd like to lay frame. I just don't know how to go about finding what I need. I suppose i'lll need a 4-link. I've been reading about Pete & Jakes and from what you all tell me, they make awesome stuff. I wouldn't mind throwin some sparks either. Maybe a cantilever kind of system? Oh and one more thing, what are the advantages to usin scuba tanks vs. compressor(s)?

Thanks!

·
Registered
17 Posts
Well are you a certified scuba diver? If not then you cant get the scuba tanks refilled unless you know somebody that will do it for you.

G

·
I actually do have someone to fill the tanks for me. But now the question is if 3 bucks a tank is worth it...

·
Registered
464 Posts
how much do you guys pay for a 300ci of nitrogen? i get it for $6/bottle and i have 6 spares.

·
Registered
464 Posts
i suggest nitro with tank a charge tank is much nicer....ihave a nice large oasis style comp for back up....180amp monster bah.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Looks like i've found the kit I want...

1 Thomas TA-4101, 8 Blitzluft Gold 1/2 in. valves, two 6 Gallon chromed tanks, and all the lines, on Slam Specialties bags, with a switchbox and all the metal work i need for a great price. Now, time to figure out it's installation! !afro

·
Registered
464 Posts
lol ok so are you missing a "0" behind that 1 for Thomas TA-4101? cause you'll need alot to fill up 12 gallons of air. to that pressure to lift the dak. 100psi isn't gonna cut it at least get a Viar 450.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·