Dodge Dakota Forums banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Random Hero
2,782 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to the Dakota world.
Finalize the paper work on mine Thursday.
It has no center seat or middle console in it (its a 00 Dakota Reg cab)
and I'm lookin for ideas of what to do with it.
I'm going to glass something then twead it.
I want to have a sub in it, thats molded into a arm rest thats padded and opens up, and also has a spot for my switchbox and cup holders and MP3 player holder goes around my stick.

Give me ideas! Show me your consoles!

·
145.7db with one 12" sub
1,258 Posts
sorry for the quality, the shop was full from sanding

That has two cup holders molded into the front, and holds a 10" alpine type r. Don't plan on putting anything bigger than a 10" in the center console unless you want it under the ashtray/cd player area.

I believe the measurments were around 8" wide at the back of the seats and 12" at the front.

My amp is behind my drivers seat, if I don't put two 15's in the bed with a blow through then I am going to make the woofer be mounted outside the box and have the box behind the passengers seat with the woofer in between the seats (the magnet will be facing the front) If I do this I will build another console for drink holders and switches. If you are wanting a 12" then you may be able to get one in there this way.

·
Registered
442 Posts
the top two are the same, but all three are awesome as hell....one of these days ill get around to it...I want my GPS and rader detector to be wired in it...and make some DECENT fugin cupholders!! im tired of my drinks flying out on every turn!!

·
Registered
717 Posts
does appear that ur right never looked at that but it true

·
Registered
985 Posts
heres one i built holds 2 tens the amps is behind the driver seat and passenger seat.

i have 2 new clarions subs installed now ( my sponsors for my car so i got them for nothing)

also willing to sell since the truck is for sale.

·
Registered
717 Posts