Dodge Dakota Forums banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Super Mod
13,312 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
OK, so i finally got a raise at work and i decided to start buying parts to bag my dak. I have a 04 QC Dakota with a 4.7L v8 auto. I will be buying parts for the front first along with the air management parts. I am fairly new to this and have talked to a couple of members before about bagging my dak, so bare wit m if i ask the same questions (or dumb ones). Here it goes :confused: .

Question #1
As far as bag cups and plates go, which is better? And i have only been able to find universal bag cup kits and no bolt on ones, are there any?

·
Super Mod
13,312 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
BUMP

someone must know what the different options for mounting bags for stock arms

·
Premium Member
397 Posts
For the front I just made cups out of 3.5" or 4" quarter wal tubing. The only thing that sucks if you are using the stock arms is the lower cups will need to be angled, otherwise the bags won't inflate properly. You could plate the arms and bolt the bag to it. Either way will work.

What other questions you have?

·
Super Mod
13,312 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
well what kind of arms would ya recommend (besides barn yard), and are there any out there with the cups built in? I can only seem to find the ones from barn yard. Also i am planning on getting a Air zenith compressor, 1/2 line, 1/2 fill valves with 3/8 dump, and a 12 gal tank for in the bed, will that comp be enough for me at first, or would ya recommend two of those (or something else) to begin with? I won't be flipping the switches t h a t much:).

·
Premium Member
397 Posts